OPQS Best Moment 2012: Winner & Top 3 Announced!

Wednesday 12 December 2012 - 19:04

We'd like to thank our fans who voted for the best Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team moment of 2012. We received almost a dozen suggestions from fans on Facebook and Twitter! Not surprisingly, even the signing of Mark Cavendish made our best moments. Your votes demonstrated the passion and enthusiasm of a fan base we connected with on a high level in 2012. We thank you for your participation, and hope to continue an engaging, mutually appreciated relationship with our fans in 2013.

Here is our best moment of 2012:

Tom Boonen wins Paris-Roubaix for a 4th time!
This moment was also our most popular YouTube video of the season, as fans clearly wanted to relive such a fantastic moment through the eyes of OPQS.  You can watch the video again below:

The following were our 2nd and 3rd best moments of 2012:

2. Iljo Keisse's dramatic victory in Tour of Turkey Stage 7. It is doubtful anyone can forget the moment of Iljo, who was on his way to a breakaway victory when he crashed in a final corner. Despite also dealing with a mechanical, Iljo remained calm and won the race by meters against a hard charging peloton.

3. The historic UCI World TTT Championship of OPQS. Fans made it clear that this moment was a culmination of a phenomenal year. We finished with every rider, and won the first TTT gold medal in history! 

Again, we thank our fans for participating in the voting process. We will allow our fans to keep submitting their favorite moments until Sunday, Dec. 16. We will announce one participant winner of an "I 'Like' OPQS" T-shirt on that day.